Facebook's New Privacy Feature Lets You Post Embarrassing Photos And Still Keep Your Job

holygrail-privacy Facebook continues to be a popular way for getting people in trouble because of some comments or pictures they leave available for everyone to see. A perfect example of this would be putting up drunken pictures from a night out with friends, and then worrying that your boss will see them. Thanks to Facebook’s new privacy feature you can now choose who gets to see each comment or picture that you post up.

“Facebook is transforming the world’s ability to control its information online by empowering more than 350 million people to personalize the audience for each piece of content they share,” said Facebook communications VP Elliot Schrage.

From now on, with every piece of content that you put up on Facebook, there will be an option right next to it to allow you to choose for whom it will be viewable, such as just friends, networks, everybody, or specific people. So you will be able to post up your funny and embarrassing pictures and videos online for your friends to see and still be sure that no unwanted pairs of eyes get access to them.

(Via InformationWeek)

About the author  ⁄ BrickHouse Security

BrickHouse Security is the industry's premier supplier of security and surveillance solutions. As a recognized authority in GPS tracking, hidden cameras, cell phone/PC monitoring, video surveillance and counter surveillance, we help our customers use technology to get the clarity they need. We proudly serve consumers, businesses of all sizes and the law enforcement community. When you need to know, BrickHouse has the answers.